Things I Like

Sometimes I run across a really nifty gadget or item.

Because my mother taught me to share, I figured I wouldn’t hoard all of these terrific things.

These things I like:

Emergency Fix Keychain

from knitpicks

For when you’re away from home and the urge to crochet strikes. This is better than a thumb drive on a keychain (which I thought was a GREAT idea–until I saw this.)

I really want one of these. You can get one for me here.

Heat Changing TARDIS Mug

from thinkgeek

I confess:  I have one. It’s pretty super. I drink out of this mug every morning when The Tailor and I meet for coffee. It’s like a party trick at 7am–sometimes, when a new person stops by our table for a chat, I angle it just so so that they get the perfect view of my really cool mug. Sometimes they’re impressed. Sometimes they’re not.

You can buy one for yourself here.

Contemporary Mixing Bowls

from anchorhocking

They’re glass, so you know there’s no danger of BPAs.

They nest, so they take up very little space.

And they’re just so gosh darn attractive that you can store them out in the open! Perfect for small kitchens.

They’re found here.

Solid Shelf Dividers

from thecontainerstore

I love organization. It makes my heart sing and my soul happy.

Secret organization does the same thing. You know when you open a closet door and everything is…perfect?

I don’t. But I’m on a never ending quest to achieve it.

Maybe these could help?

They’re so logical, I wonder why I didn’t think of them. But I feel that way about grocery cart seat covers

from amazon

and the universal remote

from googleproducts

and chip proof nail polish.

from opi

All good ideas that I’m pretty sure I had first.

Eco-Friendly Housing

from treehugger

This house was built from an old shipping container. I’d get tired of that yellow after a while, but that’s my only qualm with this habitat.

Alex Kingston

from dorothysurrenders

I think she’s delicious.

I’ll show you more Things I Like later.

suck it, martha.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Things I Like

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Things I Like”

  1. Wonder Woman
    June 9, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Alex Kingston is girl crush number 2, right after Gina Torres. I love bad-ass women! I want those glass bowls and of course, I want the T.A.R.D.I.S. mug.

  2. Norseman
    June 9, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    All of these girl crushes make me…. tingly. Delicious indeed. Bad-ass indeed. Hmmm. The TARDIS mug rocks, but I don’t so much do the coffee, unless I have to. I know, sacrilege and all that.

  3. Norseman... knitting quietly?
    June 9, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    How did I end up with that wonky teal icon? That doesn’t scream Destroyer from the North… that screams that I may have an urgent need to knit or crochet something with a nifty key-chain-based device.

  4. June 13, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Don’t negate the bad ass-ness of crocheting with a tiny key-chain based device.

Leave a Reply

