Things I Like: III

Still sharing.

I’m a really good person.

Knork

from knork

The multi-purpose eating utensil. Way better than that spork you got from KFC. This guy easily cuts through tough pizza crust and that fatty part on ham while maintaining elegant and classy style.

Perfect for parties when your plate is delicately balanced on your beverage, you’ve got an enormous chile relleno to cut (and eat), and the host’s annoying neighbor is accosting you mid bite.

Trubridge Nature Inspired Lighting

from fab

Absolutely gorgeous–and made of sustainable bamboo to boot! Not a piece I’d like in my house, but I would admire it in a hospitality environment.

And priced like you would imagine–$312–$1347. A little out of my range.

Blueberry Martini Jello Shot

from bionicbites

That’s a jello shot I’d willingly suck down. Plus blueberries have antioxidants–right?

Halston Heritage Dress

from theoutnet

A dress that is easy to layer and a shade of orange you don’t see very often. Translates easily from spring to fall. I like it.

Turtle Burgers

from thisiswhyyou'refat

Maybe “like” isn’t the word to use here. “Fascinated,” perhaps. Anyways, I don’t even eat half that stuff and it look delicious. And surprisingly realistic. For a turtle made of meat.

High and Dry Dish Rack

from fab

Designed by Dan Black and Martin Blum,this dish rack is aesthetically pleasing and functional as well. This is something I wouldn’t mind leaving on the counter top.

Fruit Bowl

from fab

Also designed by Black & Blum, this fruit bowl allows visual access to all fruit (which can help prevent mold) and is really striking. I like this.

Glenn Close

from dorothysurrenders

Did you know that Glenn Close has never won an Oscar? And Sarah Plain and Tall was sooooo good, too.

No, I’m not kidding.

suck it, martha.

Tags:

Categories: Things I Like

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Things I Like: III”

  1. June 28, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Did you ever watch the West Wing? Ms. Close had a guest spot and she was BRILLIANT: http://youtu.be/BLAaAZZNNiw

  2. Reni
    June 28, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Jello shot recipe? It sounds too good to pass up!

  3. June 28, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    This makes me happy.

  4. Wonder Woman
    June 29, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Jello shots still make me feel a little sick inside – and it’s been more than 15 years. At least I could look at that one – also, it was visually arresting, very interesting.

    I’m afraid the knork will cut my mouth. But I do like the idea of the delicately balanced plate of food with only one piece of silverware required.

    Also, Sarah Plain and Tall was awesome.

  5. June 29, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Holly–that was a fantastic clip!
    Reni–maybe one coming soon!
    Mande–I live to serve.
    WW–I can’t look at moonshine.

    • Norseman
      July 14, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      Moonshine is awesome.

Leave a Reply

