Things I Like: VIII

Yup, sharing.

Power Curl

from quirky

They had me at the name.

Power Curl.

It brings to mind female body builders, extra-strength hair curlers, and Queen Elizabeth’s signature. And now, a cord organizer.

Voice One Loudspeaker

from anthropologie

Did you ever see the movie Blast From the Past? That’s what I think of when I see these. Either that or alien eyes. Either way, I like them.

Teapot Warmer

from ameico

It’s wigwam for your teapot–complete with an area for fire (a tea candle in this instance). Created by a physically and mentally handicapped designer, this is an energy efficient to keep that pot of liquid love hot.

Cordie

from quirky

Sometimes I can be an organizational nightmare. I try to keep everything neat and in it’s place, but you know–sometimes it’s all you can do to not burn the beans.  That’s why I love gadgets like this. I call things that make my life easier Fluster Busters.

So simple you wonder why you didn’t think of it.

Wood Frame Hammock

from skymall

This makes me want to drink a mojito, grab a copy of The Hobbit and plop onto a hammock and…promptly fall asleep (alcohol does that to me).

Pivot Power

from quirky

I love this.

As someone with a cord problem (you might notice a theme here…), I really, really love this.  This could possibly run for President of Fluster Busters.

It pivots.

I own my share of clunky chargers and electrical cords and subsequently have 2 surge protectors plugged into the same outlet.

Overkill.

Fixed.

Karen Gillan

from dorothysurrenders

Action figures are cool.

suck it, martha.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Things I Like

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Things I Like: VIII”

  1. Roger Riddle
    September 12, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    …All you can do not to burn the beans.

  2. September 12, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    …And sometimes I have a problem with even that.

  3. October 7, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Haha, I have a cordie, its lovely! And I’m in love with the teapot warmer. IN LOVE.

Leave a Reply

