Things I Like: IX

Mocubo Cutting Board

from quirky

This solves so many problems.

Sometimes I don’t want my veggies to touch. No problem!

Sometimes I want to leave my cutting board on the counter–but it’s an eye sore. No problem!

Sometimes I want to pretend I’m a world-renowned chef with crazy chopping skillz. Eh, still a problem.

King Tut Life Sized Cabinet

from skymall

This is not something I like. But it’s so ludicrous that I had to share it.

I’d like you to notice that this life-sized cabinet is sold by Sky Mall. Which means that the target audience is someone in an airplane who thinks that storing books in a sarcophagus is a good idea. And worth $895.00.

No sir.

More images to really do this justice:

from skymall

That’s not enough storage capacity for $895.00, Tut or not.

from skymall

It’s that last one that really makes me giggle.

Egg Carton Chandelier

from oterodesignstudio

I really enjoy making/seeing items made of repurposed things. Like this chandelier made of egg cartons. I saved a bunch of egg cartons once upon a time–with no end use in mind–and now I wish I still had them. I think I ended up planting seedlings in them.

Wine Barrel Chair

from fab

Another thing made out of repurposed items! One thing I really like about this chair–besides that you could probably feel the essence of old wine whilst lounging (what would that feel like? Tipsy? Drowsy? )–is that it *sort of* resembles the Barcelona Chair. Which you all know I adore.

Woven Rug

from fab

I don’t know if it’s the luscious shade of grey or the slightly rustic setting that caught my eye, but this is a terrific rug. Learning to weave is on my list of things to learn in the near future and this rug is only spurring me onward (and upward!).

Kitchen Picture

from realsimple

It’s got clean lines but isn’t starkly modern. It’s light and airy, but I feel like I could drink a glass of red wine in it without fear. Ample storage means that my utensil hoarding problem would be nourished and hidden. I like it.

Joanne Kelly

from dorothysurrenders

Call me a dork, a geek, a nerd, whatever–but I love sci-fi. And I love Warehouse 13. And thusly, I love Myka Bering. The way she says “Peeeeete” gets on my nerves, but I choose to overlook it because she’s Myka Bering and she’s got a Tesla.

suck it, martha.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Things I Like

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Things I Like: IX”

  1. AKGDDM
    September 15, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    I like this Mocubo cutting board, For the task like this one, we need to have essentila kitchen tools. Similar kitchen tools I found here http://gan.doubleclick.net/gan_click?lid=41000000000373657&pubid= 21000000000396892 They also have some fall essential serving ideas under Tabletops and Linens section.

  2. September 26, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    It is wise to overlook the shortcomings of a woman with a Tesla. 😉

  3. September 26, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Agreed!

Leave a Reply

